Group Manager

Previous  Next

The group manager allows you to manage the groups used in the Opentype Designer. Here you can add, delete and rename groups and add or remove the glyphs in the group. Please note that when you delete a group, add or remove any of it's members, the lookups associated with the group will also be changed. This means for example that when you add or remove a glyph to/from a group, the associated kerning pairs will also be added or removed automatically.

 
The cleanup button in the toolbar will delete all groups that are not used by any of the lookups.