Remove Fonts

Remove Fonts

Previous  Next

Remove Fonts

To delete fonts, select Delete from the Edit menu or press the DEL key.

 

MainType provides several ways of deleting fonts from the library:

Delete font(s) from all known file system locations

MainType will delete the font from all the locations it knows about. The font will, however, still be available for installing, loading, and uninstalling

Remove font(s) from MainType

The files on the hard disk will NOT be removed, but the font is removed from the library and will be ignored if it is found again in a folder

Remove font(s) from MainType and all known file system locations

The font(s) are deleted from the hard disk and the library and will be ignored if it is ever found again.

Note: When you choose to remove a font from MainType it is added to the Ignored Fonts list, it is removed from all groups and user added information such as tags and rating will be deleted.

Note: If you remove 1 font from a TrueType Collection, the other fonts in that same collection will be removed as well.

 
There are also additional options available depending on the view/group that is currently selected:

Remove font(s) from group

Group view only: Removes the selected font(s) from the current group

Delete font from only this font location

Keep in sync groups only: Removes the selected font(s) from only from that file system location